The Pacific Intermountain Parking & Transportation Association (PIPTA) was founded by a group of professionals who saw value in a regional organization designed to provide those involved in parking and transportation programs with an open forum to discuss common challenges, share information and remain abreast of industry best practices. Membership consists of professionals from the states of Alaska, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. PIPTA’s mission is to provide for the growth and development of people and organizations involved in parking and transportation in the membership states with a vision to be a recognized leader in advancing solutions that optimize access and mobility in the communities it serves.

Our professionals work with such programs as:

  • Colleges and Universities
  • Municipalities
  • Transit Agencies
  • Airport Authorities
  • Consultants and Manufacturers of related products and services
  • Medical Centers
  • Civic Centers
  • Owner-Operated Public Parking

Additional Information:

bylaw

PIPTA Antitrust Compliance Policy

Affiliates:

greenparkingconcil
act
ipi
swpa

PIPTA 2017-2018 Board of Directors:

Jeff Petry – Past Chair


Jeff Petry – Past Chair

City of Eugene – Epark Eugene
99 West 10th Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401


Email: jeff.t.petry@ci.eugene.or.us

Office: 541-682-5729


John Meek - Chair


John Meek - Chair
Term expires 2018

Republic Parking Northwest
200 West Mercer St., Suite 103
Seattle, WA 98119


Email: jmeek@rpnw.com

Office: 206.783.4144


Laura Lierz, CAPP – Vice Chair


Laura Lierz, CAPP – Vice Chair
Term expires 2018

Cale America
6529 W 99th Ave
Westminster, CO 80021


Email: laura.lierz@caleamerica.com

Cell: 303.725.7043


www.caleamerica.com

Vanessa K. Solesbee


Vanessa Solesbee, CAPP – Board Secretary
Term expires 2018

The Solesbee Group, President
www.thesolesbeegroup.com
319.654.4050 (cell)


Email: vanessa@thesolesbeegroup.com

Office: 303.228.2323


www.thesolesbeegroup.com

Kelly Sills


Kelly Sills - Treasure
Term expires 2019

City of Portland
1120 SW 5th Ave., Ste 800,
Portland, OR, 97204


Email: kelly.sills@portlandoregon.gov

Office: 503-823-5072


John Cowley


John Cowley
Term expires 2019
T2 SYSTEMS
4260 Still Creek Drive, Suite 330
Burnaby, BC V5C 6C6


Email: John.Cowley@t2systems.com

Office: 604. 340.4515


www.T2systems.com

Aaron Fodge


Aaron Fodge
Term expires 2020

Colorado State University Parking and Transportation Services
1508 Center Avenue; Mail Stop 6012; Fort Collins, CO 80523


Email: aaron.fodge@colostate.edu

Office: 970-491-2823


Sean Mackin Manager of Parking Operations


Sean Mackin
Term expires 2019

ABM
1600 Broadway Suite 1470
Denver, CO 80202


Email: sean.mackin@abm.com

Office: 303-815-9822


Michelle Rhoads


Michelle Rhoads
Term expires 2019

Transportation Manager
Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council


Email: mrhoads@coic.org

Phone: (541) 548-9543


Travis Hargitt - Parking Operations Supervisor


Travis Hargitt
Term expires 2019

City of Eugene
99 West 10th Ave,
Eugene, OR, 97401


Email: travis.l.hargitt@ci.eugene.or.us

Office: 541-682-5729


Sara Becraft - CTO


Sara Becraft - CTO

OBEC Consulting Engineers
920 Country Club Rd., Ste. 100B
Eugene, OR 97401


Email: sbecraft@obec.com

Direct: 541.762.2113
Cell: 541-607-0698


Cindy Patton – New board member


Cindy Patton – New board member
Term expires 2020

City & County of Denver Public Works, Transportation and Mobility
201 W. Colfax Ave., Dept. 508, Denver CO, 80202


Email: Cynthia.patton@denvergov.org

Office: 720-865-3157


www.parksmartdenver.com

Mike Etsey – New Board Member


Mike Etsey
Term expires 2020

City of Seattle, Manager of Parking Programs
700 5th Avenue, Suite 3800
Seattle, WA 98104


Email: mike.estey@seattle.gov

Office: 206-684-8132


www.seattle.gov/transportation/parking

Melissa Yates – New Board Member


Melissa Yates
Term expires 2020

City of Boulder, Access & Parking
1500 Pearl Street, Suite 302
Boulder, Colorado


Email: YatesM@bouldercolorado.gov

720-938-4447